head6

Just another WordPress.com site

BAD TEACHER

Image

We watched the 2011 film “Bad Teacher” at the weekend with Cameron Diaz and Justin Timberlake. Hhhhmmmmppphhh! As if the unrealistic portrayal of teachers generally in “Waterloo Road” and specifically of Becca in “Hollyoaks” wasn’t bad enough!

“Bad Teacher” professes to be a comedy……I did not find it very amusing personally…..although I must admit the car washing scene and the breast enlargement parts were amusing despite being somewhat unrealistic….I do wonder what extensive experience of teaching the Director Jake Kasdan has? Similarly the scriptwriters: Lee Eisenberg and Gene Stupnitsky – a great deal of teaching expertise??? I liked the “keen” teacher Amy Squirrell and her portrayal in the first part of the film immensely. However, the second half deteriorated somewhat…….There were some interesting symbols with the apple, the dolphins (reminds me of my blog yeaterday), the Annie wig….I think I will agreed with the mixed reviews of the critics on this one ( I will not even mention the favourable review of my husband!)

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “BAD TEACHER

  1. I cant watch things about teaching it makes me cringe

    • I know exactly what you mean! I seem to have this weird fascination! I know I will object but I want to see how teachers have been represented anyway!!!

Leave a Reply

